National Freedom Day Prayer – Saturday, Feb. 2, 2013

Posted in: Archived news, Featured
Tags:

Dear Intercessor,

Thank you very much for your participation in the 2nd Annual National Weekend of Prayer to End Slavery & Trafficking Conference Call on Saturday, January 12th. Your prayers and agreement with heaven to end this horrible crime in our generation is just the beginning of what we believe will be a global prayer initiative.

Would you consider joining us for another opportunity to pray together, this Saturday morning, 9:30-11am?  This time we will gather with others in the Body of Christ to allow the 150th Anniversary of The Emancipation Proclamation to inspire us to pray for the ending of modern day slavery.  Please read the invitation below.

PS – Would you share the following invitation with your network?  Thank you!

Invitation to National Conference Call, this Saturday Morning, Feb. 2
On the Occasion for 150th Anniversary of Emancipation Proclamation
For the Ending of Human Trafficking, 2.2.13, 9:30-11am EST/6:30-8am PST

Using 712-432-0075 & code 6149782#

This month of January 2013 marked the 150th year since President Abraham Lincoln issued the Emancipation Proclamation.  Here is a brief history:   “The Emancipation Proclamation is an order issued to all segments of the Executive branch(including the Army and Navy) of the United States by President Abraham Lincoln on January 1, 1863, during the American Civil War. It was based on the president’s constitutional authority as commander in chief of the armed forces; it was not a law passed by Congress. It proclaimed all those enslaved in Confederate territory to be forever free, and ordered the Army (and all segments of the Executive branch) to treat as free all those enslaved in ten states that were still in rebellion, thus applying to 3.1 million of the 4 million slaves in the U.S. The Proclamation could not be enforced in areas still under rebellion, but as the army took control of Confederate regions, the slaves in those regions were emancipated rather than returned to their masters. From 20,000 to 50,000 former slaves in regions where rebellion had already been subdued were immediately emancipated, and over 3 million more were emancipated as the Union army advanced. Emancipation there would come after separate state actions and/or the December 1865 ratification of the Thirteenth Amendment, which made slavery illegal everywhere in the U.S.”  Source – WTFE

“National Freedom Day is a United States observance on February 1 honoring the signing by Abraham Lincoln of a joint House and Senate resolution that later became the 13th Amendment to the U.S. Constitution. President Lincoln signed the Amendment outlawing slavery on February 1, 1865, although it was not ratified by the states until later.”  Source – WTFE   On Saturday, February 2, 2013 Florida Abolitionist will partner with Prayer Surge Now for a National Prayer Conference Call to honor the Abolitionists who have gone before us and then to prayer for the captives of Modern-Day Slavery.     Our theme scripture:  “It is for freedom that Christ has set us free. Stand firm, then, and do not let yourselves be burdened again by a yoke of slavery.” Galations 5:1 NIV

Inviting the Body of Christ to a Special Prayer Surge NOW! 2/2
Joint National Conference Calling
Prayer Meeting Across America

“Partnering with CHRIST for REVIVAL
in the Middle East AND America”
Saturday Morning, 2.2.13

9:30-11am Eastern, 8:30-10am Central,
7:30-9am Mountain, 6:30-8am Pacific,
5:30-7am Alaska, 4:30-6am Hawaii

Conference Call Number, Access Code
712-432-0075 and 6149782#
 6:30-8:00am Pacific and 9:30-11:00am Eastern

Emancipation Proclamation 2013:
Ending Modern Day Slavery

Mobilizing the Body of Christ to Setting the Captives Free
150 Years Since President Lincoln’s Inspiration

Special Guest Speaker
Dr. Anthony Davis, No Limit Ministries
Committed to building relationships in the Body of Christ
and serving as advocate against domestic violence
and mentoring for the Millennial Generation

TOGETHER with a Company of Abolitionist and Prayer Leaders Across America Hosted by
Tomas J. Lares Founder/Director of Florida Abolitionist, Serving with NDP www.floridaabolitionist.orgwww.nationaldayofprayer.org,
www.nwoprayer.org

Dai Sup Han
Facilitator of Prayer Surge NOW!, Serving with YWAM
www.prayersurgenow.net, www.CA4Jesus.net,
www.ywamchico.com

For a complete schedule (7:30-11am Eastern, 4:30-8am Pacific) for PSN 2/2including intercession for the Middle East, US Military & LIFE Issues please visit: www.prayersurgenow.net
Change this in Theme Options
Change this in Theme Options

Get The Latest News

Get great content delivered straight to your inbox every month, just a click away, Sign Up Now.
Email address
First Name
Last Name
Raising Up A Generation Of Modern Day ABOLITIONISTS!